The National Weather Service has issued several tornado and severe thunderstorm warnings for counties in East Texas.

A tornado warning has been issued for Smith and Cherokee counties until 7:30 p.m., while Gregg, Harrison, Marion and Upshur counties are under a tornado warning until 8:45 p.m. Rusk County is under a tornado warning until 7:45 p.m.

Much of East Texas, including all of the above counties, are under severe thunderstorm warnings and tornado watches until 10 p.m. tonight (April 9).

Most of the area is also under a flood advisory.