The Baseball Writers Association of America named Clint Hurdle of the Pittsburgh Pirates and Terry Francona of the Cleveland Indians the Major League Baseball Managers of the Year.Hurdle led the Pirates to their first playoffs in over 20 years as was named the National League Manager of the Year,while Francona who had been out of baseball a few

years after his departure from the Boston Red Sox,led the Indians to their first playoff birth since 2007.The Cy Young Awards and MVP's will named later in the week.