The official announcement was made this morning (Feb. 22nd), the Legends of the Summer stadium tour will star Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z and will hit 12 cities on the tour.

The tour will kick off July 17th in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and wrap up August 17th in Miami. Tickets for the tour will go on sale Wednesday, February 27th for the general public but special pre-sales events are happening now for Citicard holders with additional opportunities on the way through Facebook, Live Nation and VIP Nation.

Here's a list of cities that the Legends of the Summer tour will be visiting:

July 17th - Toronto, ON, Rogers Centre
July 19th - New York, NY, Yankee Stadium
July 22nd - Chicago, IL, Soldier Field
July 26th - San Francisco, CA, Candlestick Park
July 28th - Los Angeles, CA, Rose Bowl
July 31st - Vancouver, BC, BC Place Stadium
August 4th - Hershey, PA, Hershey Stadium
August 6th - Detroit, MI, Ford Field
August 8th - Baltimore, MD, M&T Bank Stadium
August 10th - Boston, MA, Fenway Park
August 13th - Philadelphia, PA, Citizens Bank Park
August 16th - Miami, FL, Sun Life Stadium