Well, you can stop wondering when Beyonce's new album will be available, because she released it late Thursday night! The release shocked fans and the music world at the same time, leaving everyone wondering how she kept it all under wraps. The album is self titled and is only available on iTunes as of right now. "Beyonce" contains 14 new songs and 17 videos. She's described the album as a 'visual album.'

Beyonce says through a press release,

"I didn't want to release my music the way I've done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There's so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn't want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it's ready and from me to my fans."

Beyonce's not alone on this project -- her husband Jay Z and daughter, Blue Ivy, appear on two separate songs. She also collaborated with Justin Timberlake, Drake, Timbaland and OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder, among others, on the new album. If you don't have an iTunes account, you'll be able to purchase the CD/DVD combo before the end of the holidays.

The video part of the release features Beyonce in different cities while on tour, Houston to Paris to Rio de Janeiro. Beyonce describes the videos as,

I see music. It's more than just what I hear. When I'm connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they're all connected to the music."

Once the new project was completed, a mini documentary was created showcasing her work on the new album.

From the mini documentary above, Beyone says she wants her fans to immerse themselves in music and see the whole meaning of the album, that's why she created videos to each of the songs. Catch previews of those videos next.

Preview 'Drunk in Love'

Preview 'Pretty Hurts'

Preview 'Blue'

Preview 'Jealous'

Preview 'Rocket'

Preview 'Flawless'

Preview 'No Angel'

Preview 'Heaven'

Preview 'Partition'

Preview 'XO'

Preview 'Yonce'

Preview 'Superpower'

Preview 'Haunted'

Preview 'Mine'

Preview 'Blow'

Preview 'Ghost'